Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Apple Apple iPhone 4

Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
10
68 out of 87(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apple iPhone 4
Review 21 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best phone I ever had
Date:25 May, 2012
By Maura
from Cork
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:2 months
I had numerous phones over the last view years, all sorts of different makes and I always tried to avoid buying the iPhone as I thought it was overpriced and surely wouldn't be able to do more than any other phone - boy I was wrong!
This phone is fantastic, easy to use and its performance is perfect so far. I love the way iTunes provides so many free tools you can just extend the phone's features with.
I can't recommend this phone enough, the only downside is the battery life but to be honest of all the smartphones I had this one has the best battery life - so if you don't use it a lot you can get a few days out of the battery.
Review 22 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best phone ever !!
Date:28 March, 2012
By danica
from kerry
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:1 month
This is the best phone I ever had . I also have a blackberry curve that I do not use any more and compared to the i phone the iphone is amazing! The internet is great and the camera is okay too, it is a great phone and one of the best on the market !
Review 23 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing
Date:28 March, 2012
By Damian
from Ireland
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
Great phone everyone should get one worth the money and the bill pay plans are great :) and that's from a college student had 2 iPhone before but the iPhone 4 is the best
Review 24 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really good phone! Would recommend it.
Date:5 March, 2012
By Seáneyy
from Offaly
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:4 months
Really good phone! Would recommend it to a friend :)
Review 25 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best phone
Date:12 February, 2012
By Dylan
from moville
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
great phone, decent battery good camera...
Review 26 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great phone
Date:4 February, 2012
By jonathan
from cork
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:6-12 months
one of the best phones out now and one the
best phones ive ever had love this phone
its like having a laptop in ur hands just abrill phone
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best
Date:3 February, 2012
By rocsy
from dublin
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:1 month
I LOVE THIS PHONE...IS THE BEST
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
IM IN HHEAVEN
Date:4 November, 2011
By Jim
from Tipperary
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
this phone IS worth getting guys just event to look at it! speed is amazing camera is top class and the screen resolution is in a league of its own, only flaw is battery life is about 36 hours for extended users
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very happy 12 months later
Date:3 September, 2011
By loving this phone for a year
from roscommon
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:Over 12 months
Ive had this phone now over a year and it brilliant. Battery needs a charge every night but then again its doing the job of my phone, mp3 player, sat nav, tv and radio on the go so people giving out about it calm down what do you expect from a device been used nearly 24hrs a day. Its easy to use and still miles ahead of its competition, in regards to is easiness to use. would highly recomend
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Phone
Date:6 June, 2011
By ds
from kerry
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:5 months
Overall the iPhone4 is the best phone out there i believe , the best thing about it would have to be the app store. There are so many apps and thousands for ree and theres apps for everyone. The phone is so easy to use and it lets you organise your apps into handy folders that makes them easy to find . The web browser is excellent once connected to wi-fi but unconnected it suffers a bit from speed and quality . I've had the phone 5 months now and the only faults I've had with it are the battery life and a little freezing . The battery life is my own fault as I often leave it overnight to charge which burns out the battery ,I also should wait until the battery goes completely flat and then charge it fully . I don't know how the freezing happened but I think it has stopped now . Other then these slight problems I've found the phone a joy to use and it's really enjoyable on trips .Other then the high price I would reccommend this phone to everyone .
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST PHONE YET
Date:26 May, 2011
By kevin higgins
from ballaghaderreen
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:2 months
this is the best iphone ive had the 3gs and wondering if it was worth upgrading to the iphone 4 and yes it was worth it
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:23 April, 2011
By jim1221
from Dublin
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:2 months
It is a Excellent phone. very easy to use and there are lots of apps that you can download to the phone to make it even better ! 1 slightly bad thing is the battery life if you play games on it wont be more than a day long... In my opinion Brilliant but a bit to expensive..
Review 33 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Simply amazing!
Date:12 March, 2011
By GK
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:6-12 months
This phone is amazing! It's as simple as that.
If you are a computer whiz, or a newcomer to technology you will love this phone, guaranteed! The endless lists of apps which, literally, do everything, from guiding you on the streets to teaching you how to fill your kettle, are simply superb! The "Retina" display screen is AMAZING! It is so crisp and so clear that it is actually scary! But, my favorite feature by far is the incorporation of the iPod. Having both my phone and iPod in one is so handy, and so much more comfortable ! ! ! I really cannot fault this phone. And it is so reliable, I've had no problems yet and I go through phones regularly than I do bottles of milk!
Trust me, the iPhone 4 is the greatest phone out there... Much better than the android I had before this.
Thanks for reading :)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing
Date:22 January, 2011
By Jamie
from Mayo
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
Hi I'm only 13 but this phone is the best phone you can buy and if someone says it's not they are stupid:P 1. The retina screen is great for playing games and Internet 2.the 5 mp camera and 720p video capture is fantastic but the flash really let's it down in my opinion 3.and last of all the audio is amazing I have never heard any better.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
a little gem
Date:19 January, 2011
By mircat
from cork
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:2 months
was always a nokia user and wasnt sure if i cud make the change coz my knowledge of modern technolgy wouldnt be the best!! but i bit the bullet and bought the iphone4 and tis one of the best moves i ever made,tis so easy to use and would keep you entertained all day,the battery life isnt the best but i just charge it over night while im asleep and got a car charger...so if in doubt buy buy buy,you wont be sorry
Review 36 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A dream Machine
Date:2 January, 2011
By Mai
from Mullingar
Age:55-64
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
So easy to use. Love the text. Everything so clear. Changed my network & got a great offer from vodafone I just could not turn down. Was a Nokia person. Even an 'oldie' like myself was able to set this all up myself. Love the way I can play music on it and use it out walking etc. Just love the camera with built in flash & the video too!! One word for this phone? WOW
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent phone, poor battery
Date:16 December, 2010
By Henrique P
from Ennis
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
IPhone has been the easiest phone I had ever used.
Good points:
-What can I say of a Phone with 200,000 apps?
-Brilliant touchscreen, camera, audio, sound, etc.
Bad points:
-Bluetooth (again only communicating with IPhone's);
-Battery life: I'm not a heavy user and the battery is not living more than 1 day.
- A little bit bigger than the other smartphones. (My old was a Samsung Jet S8000).
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best phone in the world
Date:27 November, 2010
By Kamil
from Cork
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:2 months
If you never had iphone you must buy iphone 4! This phone looks great! Retina Display is amazing. Touching him is a pleasure. 5 mpx photo camera making great photos. Is a little expensive but worth!!!
Review 39 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Unbelievable!
Date:15 November, 2010
By Jeff
from Dublin
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:4 months
I purchased the iPhone 4 the day of its release and its the best purchase I have ever made. The ease of use and list of features in fantastic and its an integral part of my daily life.
I never had any problems of dropped calls or poor signal, I've been able to rely on the 3G connection when I'm down the country for a reliable and fast internet connection.
The display s amazing, I keep the pictures I take with my SLR on it and my iPhone's screen easily displays the pictures with beautiful colour and detail.
Watching YouTube videos or films is a joy, being able to watch Iron Man in HD from the palm of my hand is amazing.
The HD video recording is fantastic too, on Hallowe'en night I filmed a fireworks display and it came out fantastically. Furthermore, I could edit it on my phone straight after with iMovie.
As a Leaving Cert student, a feature that I have found invaluable so far is iBooks. I can go onto examinations.ie in Safari, and then downoad past exam papers and marking schemes for free, so I can carry around all my subjects past exams in my pocket, without having wasted money or paper.
The iPhone is truly a revolutionary device, and I for one don't know how I loved without it. Its so easy to use, and it makes life so much easier.
Very much so looking forward to Apple's next offering.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple iPhone 4
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Believe the hype.
Date:11 October, 2010
By Garyingalway
from Galway
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
When I saw Steve Jobs introduce this phone on YouTube I thought to myself.. This has got to be the most overrated phone ever made.. Well, I could not have been more wrong. The phone looks stunning with it's glass and stainless steel (screen protecter is a MUST for this phone) the display really is crystal clear, the camera is high definition, the iPod is (IMO) the best media player around.. The audio quality of the calls is incredible because of the noise reduction microphones it uses, email couldn't be easier to setup and use and the web browser is a joy to use with this beautiful display. And it didn't stop there.. Because with the app store and iTunes on the phone itself it makes the possibilitys endless. In short.. It's beautiful, has everything you need and is easy to use. Its Worth every cent.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.