Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
34 out of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Ease of use
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Features
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Battery life
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Meh...
Date:29 October, 2014
By Siobhán
from Limerick
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:5 months
I got this phone about 5 months ago and already the battery life will barely last a day!! I have almost always had a samsung phone but the s3 mini really dissapointed me....
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Ease of use
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Features
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Battery life
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
slow!
Date:20 September, 2014
By jammer
from Wicklow
Age:55-64
Owned this device for:Over 12 months
After one year it's got soo slow in spite of trying everything to speed it back up.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Size & weight
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Reliability
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
excellent
Date:12 June, 2014
By rebecca
from carlow
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
excellent phone i got it today and it is brillant the man in the shop was very polite and set it up for me ...the phone is very slim and fast however the battery is slow to charge the snpachat and all other apps are brillant on it i would deffo reccommend it to a friend
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome phone
Date:24 May, 2014
By LN
from Kildare
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:1 month
This is a really great phone, especially for the price - it's really responsive and fast and the screen is really sharp and bright. The camera's pretty good, and 99% of games will run fine on the phone. It's really compact for a 4inch screened phone as well, and light. It also has a good bit of memory available as well (4.65GB). The only problems I've had are with the volume rocker - sometimes it squeaks a bit. I'm not sure whether it's just my phone or all the s3 minis, but it's really not a big issue so don't let it put you off buying this great phone.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
2 bad things about this phone
Date:11 May, 2014
By Katie
from Ireland
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:4 months
This phone is a great phone but the is 2 only bad things about it. There is not a lot of storage and the battery life is very bad you have to charge this phone every hour or 2
I am marking this phone 3/5 because or them 2 things
I do recommend this phone but if u don't like phones that go dead easy i would not recommend it
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Ease of use
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Features
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Battery life
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Size & weight
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Reliability
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Date:25 April, 2014
By shorty
from dundalk
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
Got it as my sony xperia battery life was very bad. When I got it I charged it for 24 hours before even turning it on and the battery life is terrible. It dies before 3 o clock everyday after a full night of charging. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Excellent phone
Date:23 April, 2014
By shane
from limerick
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
Has excellent features ,great camera ..very easy to use worth the buy
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Battery life
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
okay
Date:1 March, 2014
By becs
from waterford
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:3 months
when i got it for Christmas it was really good battery was excellent camera above average, but after about 2 months my phone started shutting down when i left it down .im not sure if it was the phone or the new app i downloaded,i would recommend it but i would just say be careful what apps you download :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good phone.
Date:2 January, 2014
By Laura
from Cork
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
Brilliant phone only complaints are it says 8gb memory but when you get it only 4gb is free and the battery. Cant even go one day without charging battery and thats when the power saver is on! battery is awful big let down but other than that brilliant phone well worth a shot!
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Strong for a smart phone!
Date:1 January, 2014
By Niamh7
from Kerry
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:1 month
I received this phone as a Christmas present recently. I am delighted with everything. All the features and even the battery is decent enough especially for a smart phone. The feature I find really handy is how you can see exactly what is using the most battery so you know what to use and don't use when running low. I will say I find the shape a bit awkward. Especially when taking photos.
I am extremely clumsy and always dropping my phone. This is a tough device. I still have yet to get so much as a scratch on it! As well as that I left it out over night (stevens night 2013 code red weather warning) by accident in a very non water proof bag and the phone despite being damp is still in perfect working order.
Even though it is not an iPhone I believe it may be better. All the exact same apps are available from the google play store. It is only a fraction of the cost at €149. The only difference I see is that it as no iMessage which is obvious as is't not an apple product.
Overall would highly recommend this product to people who are on every sort of social media and like to talk and text a lot and don't have the money to spend on an expensive device.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Memory issue
Date:25 December, 2013
By Daniel
from Mayo
Age:35-44
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
When we go to detailed description of this phone we can see in specification that is has "Memory 8GB". Despite of it my phone has 4.55GB memory.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great phone in good price
Date:10 December, 2013
By KayTecK
from Glin
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:1 month
Phone is pretty fast as for a budget phone.
Also display is pretty fine.
Camera is average. You cannot compere the photos with iPhone or full S3 or S4.
No problems with the phone so far.
No lug spot yet.
No battery draining so far.
There are just two things in it I do not like.
1. The body is a little bit slippery, so you should buy a good grip cover for it. Sooner or later it will land on the floor if you will not do it, and I do not think the body will survive it :).
2. 8gb of memory is very little (for my needs at least). Initially, user have an access to 4.5 gb, but after first updates to the applications pre-installed, you end up with 3.8 gb and there is no way of installing big games etc. as there is no legal way of moving aps to external SD, so I hope there will be an update to 4.4 Kitkat soon.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great phone for the Price
Date:28 November, 2013
By Adam
from Dublin
Age:35-44
Owned this device for:4 months
When this came out last year it got slammed because it cost over $300 and was not really what one would expect at that price. However for the current price it's a great phone.
1. Ease of use - Very good overall except for the awful method Samsung have for answering calls - you accidentally pull up the message reply and then cannot answer - I had to change the settings to allow the main button on the phone answer a call and it's ok now, but the default method is a pain.
2. Internet and Apps - very good - not as slick as an S4 or Iphone, but more than enough for me.
3. Camera - Stills very good - video good unless zoomed in and then you start to see the quality decrease,
4. Reliability - very good - I don't use a case and carry it in my pocket - several minor mishaps later no problems with the phone at all.
5. Price - I bought this 4 months ago for about $70 more than it's on sale now - It's annoying (for me) the price has come down but good for anyone buying a new phone.
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Phone
Date:23 November, 2013
By Katie
from Limerick
Age:Under 18
Owned this device for:I don't own this phone
My Dad got this phone for free because he is on bill pay his phone before this one was an old battered Nokia so he really needed a new one as i said his old phone was a battered Nokia so he is not very good with this one so he got me to do almost everything while i was using his phone for him i got to use most of the features and from what i saw it is a brilliant phone and i would recommend this phone to anyone
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is an excellent phone!
Date:25 October, 2013
By Dave
from Dublin
Age:19-24
Owned this device for:5 months
I am so happy that I got this phone,
because it is an excellent phone.
Everything is good on this phone.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Battery life
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
fast, good and reliable.
Date:12 October, 2013
By Happy
from new ross
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:6-12 months
This phone is like a breath of fresh air to use. My other smart phones froze, , turned off by themselves and were really slow. But this phone is worth the buy. Delighted with it.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is a great phone!!
Date:25 September, 2013
By Ed
from Dublin
Age:35-44
Owned this device for:2 months
I would recommend to everyone!
It so easy to use and it does more then any other phone I have every owned, even the more expensive phone.
The price is so low for what it can it can do. I will never buy an expensive again!!!
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Ease of use
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Features
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Battery life
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Very disappointing
Date:16 September, 2013
By Annie
from Dublin
Age:35-44
Owned this device for:Less than 1 month
This is my first touch screen phone and what a disappointing experience it's been so far. I was expecting it to be as easy to use as a iPad but wasn't willing to pay silly money for an iPhone. While the Samsung Mini Siii looks great it's a right pain to use, so much so that I'm hardly using it and I'm usually a frequent texter. It is in no way intuitive and the lack of information or a decent user manual that comes with the phone doesn't help either.
It doesn't seem to ring for nearly as long as my old phone with the result that I am missing phone calls as I can't get to the phone in time. The screen is far too small to comfortably read some websites. I used the camera on a night out recently and was shocked at how poor the picture quality was for a 5 megapixel camera. Maybe it's better in daylight but I was hoping it'd be a substitute for my camera. If in the next few weeks I don't grow to like my phone I'll have to revert to my battered but trusty old push button phone, so my recent purchase may have been a complete and utter waste of money.
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Ease of use
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Features
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Battery life
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Size & weight
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliability
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Date:6 August, 2013
By p44
from Mayo
Age:35-44
Owned this device for:1 month
I changed to bill pay and am I sorry. I hate this phone.
The battery life is rubbish and I seldom us facebook on it.
The last 3 days, no one can ring me or I could not send a txt. Have put it back in it's box and I have gone back to using my blackberry. Sorry I ever changed.
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Overall
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Battery life
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Size & weight
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliability
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
exellent
Date:1 July, 2013
By alice
from limerick
Age:25-34
Owned this device for:4 months
phone is really god. i dropped 2 times and still is ok no broken scren. i will recomended this phon for 100% .i had nokia lumia 800 before but this one is better
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>